Skip Navigation

  • Development Office
  • Giving Opportunities
  • Library Services for Alumni & Friends
  • George A. Smathers

University of Florida
George A. Smathers Libraries
Development Office
P.O. Box 117000
Gainesville, FL 32611-7000
(352) 273-2505

Friends brochure cover


Florida Tomorrow logo

Library Leadership Board

The Library Leadership Board serves as the board of directors for the Friends of the George A. Smathers Libraries.

Library Leadership Board Directors

Steven Pliskow, President
B. Lester Abberger, III
Shirley Anderson
William S. Brothers
Randy Kammer
Dale Canelas
Richard M. Carris
Keith R. Douglas
Katherine Egolf
Beverly English
Sandra Fackler
Lillian Guerra
Anne Haisley
Randall W. Hanna
Bruce M. Harris
John E. Ingram
Walter G. Jewett, Jr.
Mindy LaCroix
Madelyn M. Lockhart
Wesley Marston
David R. Mica
Valrie Minson
Michael Price
Ted C. Prosser, Jr.
Jeanne Rochford
Michael J. Slicker
Bruce A. Smathers
Jane M. Wahl
Ben Walker
Donavan Welch (student representative)
R. J. Wiltshire
Joseph J. Wood, Jr.
Tim Wood

Ex-Officio Members
Judith C. Russell, Dean of University Libraries
Katie Boudreau, Director of Development

Support Members
Gail Burton, Development Assistant
Barbara Hood, Director of Communications

University of Florida Home Page