Skip to Search


Faculty Governance at the University of Florida Libraries

Nominating Committee


  1. Nominations of UFLFA officers (Chair-Elect, Secretary).
  2. Nominations for other library offices, positions, or committee memberships as needed, including those requested by the Libraries Directors.
  3. Voter qualifications and election schedules shall be determined by the offices, positions, or committees being filled.


  • 6 members
    • 4 Smathers/Branches and Collections or Smathers/Technical Services
    • 1 Health Science Center Libraries
    • 1 Legal Information Center
  • All must be faculty members
  • 2 year terms

Current Members

Name Division Term
Christopher Vallandingham (chair) Legal Information Center 2010-2011
Hikaru Nakano Smathers/Technical Services 2008-2010
Marilyn Ochoa Smathers/Branches and Collections 2008-2010
Chelsea Dinsmore Smathers/Branches and Collections 2009-2011
Ellie Bushhousen Health Science Center Libraries 2009-2011
Jessica de Perio Wittman Legal Information Center 2009-2011


The committee will meet after the UFLFA annual meeting and when requested to do so by the committee Chair.

University of Florida Home Page