Skip to Search


Faculty Governance at the University of Florida Libraries

Minutes - January 17, 2006

Faculty Governance Working Group

Room C3-72, Health Science Center Library


Cecelia Botero, Vernon Kisling, Carl Van Ness, Carol Kem, Chelsea Dinsmore, David Hickey, Linda Butson, Mary Edwards, Beth Layton, and Senators Joe Aufmuth and Michele Tennant (NOTE: Staff from Law and FCLA indicated in interest in participating but were unable to attend.)

Meeting Minutes:

Approval of Minutes from previous meeting was tabled.

Carol Kem presented on the rules of order for organizing a group. She read from "21st Century Robert's Rule of Order."

Discussion then took place regarding the order of events and actions necessary to formally form a University of Florida Libraries Faculty Assembly at the January 26 meeting of the Faculty Assembly.

The meeting was adjourned at 10:30

University of Florida Home Page