Skip to Search

 
diagonal spacer

University of Florida Business Library : How to Write a Business Plan

Business Plan Banner
Book Cover

Books24x7


Book Cover

Encyclopedia of Small Business

 

 

Business Plan Essentials

How to Write a Great Business Plan. By William A. Sahlman. Harvard Business Review 75 (4), July/August 1997, p. 98. In EBSCO
"As every seasoned investor knows, financial projections for a new company - especially detailed, month-by-month projections that stretch out for more than a year - are an act of imagination." See also UCSB.

Business Plan Archive. Free registration. Archive of free business plans sponsored by the Library of Congress, the Center for History and New Media, and the University of Maryland Libraries. Includes streaming videos.

SBA - Business Plan Basics
The Small Business Administration's Guide to Writing Business Plans.

Bplans : How to Write a Business Plan.
"The Business Plan Guide provides expert advice on how to take a business idea and turn it into a polished business plan.""
Free Sample Business Plans and Business Plan Examples

Business Plan Center.
Business Plan Software, Samples and Strategy

SME Toolkit
Free Small Business Planning Resources

Startup Nation
Expert advice on starting a business.

Note: indicates a University of Florida Libraries subscription database.
eBook Logo

Business Plans Handbook
10 Vols. of Sample Plans
Gale Virtual Reference Library


OneSource

Company & Industry Research
RMA Annual Statement Studies


 

Featured Resource
Computer Icon

 Industry & Market Research Tutorial

Learn a step-by-step process for thoroughly investigating the market for a product or service. The tutorial provides direct links to leading databases including:

 

Created/Revised: Date. Peter Z. McKay, Business Librarian. 352.273.2634. Office: 513 Library West.
University of Florida Home Page