![]() |
||
|
Library
|
||
|
Database |
Description |
Access |
| ABI/INFORM Complete | Combined content from ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry, ABI/INFORM Dateline and the ABI/INFORM Archive. Indexes, abstracts and full text from thousands of business periodicals. | UF+ = UF Only |
| Accounting Research Manager | Accounting Research Manager is the most timely and comprehensive online database of expert-written analytical accounting, auditing, governmental and SEC information as well as primary source data. It provides links to FASB, AICPA, SEC, EITF, IASB, PCAOB, GASB, GAO, and OMB authoritative and proposal-stage literature, plus insightful guidance from financial reporting experts. Updated daily. | UF+ |
| AdSpender | AdSpender is a web-based database which delivers advertising expenditure information on over 100,000 brands and product categories, major industries and companies across 18 media including cable and network TV, broadcast radio networks, major national newspapers and hundreds of business-to-business and consumer magazines. For a quick tutorial, see the Ad$pender Manual. See also: Stanford's Jackson Library Guide. For logon information contact the Journalism Library: 273-2770. | UF+ |
| APA PsycNET | Access to two American Psychological Association's databases: PsycINFO is a bibliographic database from 1887 to the present.; PsycArticles has the full-text of all APA journals from their first issue to the present. | UF+ |
| ACM Digital Library | Full text access to ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) journals, magazines, and Special Interest Group conference proceedings. A wide range of computer and information science topics are covered. | UF+ |
| Berkeley Electronic Press Journals | All bepress journals including economics, business and marketing; law; political science and current affairs; biological sciences and engineering. |
|
| Bloomberg | Wall Street's leading financial information provider for stocks, bonds, currencies, futures, options, mortgages and other financial products. Includes a worldwide news service. | Reference Library west 3rd Floor |
| Books24x7 | Books24x7 is an online library of electronic books. We have access to two collections. Business Pro is an up-to-date selection of business books. IT Pro is a collection of books on all aspects of computing and information technology. | UF+ |
|
BNA (A-Z) BNA (by topic) |
A suite of business law publications from the Bureau of National Affairs including Antitrust, Banking, Bankruptcy, Corporate, Criminal Law, Family Law, Environment, Labor & Employment, International, Health Care & Medical, Intellectual Property, Litigation, Securities, Trade & E-Commerce, and others. | UF+ |
| BNA Tax Management Portfolios on the Web | More than 280 Portfolios (tax treatises) written by nearly 1,000 of the nation's leading tax authorities cover U.S. Income; Estates, Gifts and Trusts; and Foreign Income. | UF+ |
| Britannica | The complete searchable encyclopedia plus the Merriam Webster Collegiate Dictionary and Britannica Book of the Year and an Internet directory. |
|
| Business & Company Resource Center | An integrated reference suite of Gale databases providing company and industry information including directory information, articles, histories, industry overviews, financials, investment research, rankings, associations and more. | UF+ |
| Business & Industry | Indexes and abstracts business and trade journals worldwide. Excellent source for company, industry, product, technology and market data. | UF+ |
| Business Insights | Business Insights provides hundreds of international market research reports on Consumer Goods, Energy, Financial Services, Healthcare, Technology, Telecoms, eCommerce and Human Resources. | UF+ |
| Business Organizations | Directory of organizations that serve business and industry with descriptions and contact information. | UF+ |
| Business Source Premier | A comprehensive business periodical database that includes scholarly journals and business periodicals covering topics such as management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and much more. |
|
| CCH Internet Research NetWork | CCH (Commerce Clearing House) business and legal publications on Securities, Banking, Capital Changes, Trade Regulation, Government Contracts, Telecom, Information Technology, Federal Energy Guidelines, Transportation Law, and Products Liability and Safety. Includes SEC Accounting Rules. | UF+ |
| CCH Internet Tax Research NetWork | CCH's full-text tax research library including Standard Federal Tax Reporter, tax cases, IRS material, and news. | UF+ |
| CEPR Discussion Papers | The Centre for Economic Policy Research Discussion Papers series began with the founding of the Centre in 1980. The Discussion Papers are intended to make available to a wider audience studies of relevance to economic policy undertaken by staff, visitors and students of the Economics Group. The series also includes papers that have been presented at conferences held under the auspices of the Centre. | UF+ |
|
Checkpoint (RIA) *Register for Checkpoint |
RIA's full-text tax research library including United States Tax Reporter, Federal Tax Coordinator 2d, Tax Cases, Citator, IRS material, news, international taxation, all individual states, estate planning, tax planning services and tax journals. Includes Warren, Gorham & Lamont Tax Treatises and Accounting and Financial Management publications. |
UF+ *Register for Checkpoint |
| CIAO | Columbia International Affairs Online, a database of articles, working papers, conference proceedings and other materials on international issues. | UF+ |
| Commercial Bank and Bank Holding Company Database | From the Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago. Report of Condition and Income data are available for all banks regulated by the Federal Reserve System, Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation, and the Comptroller of the Currency. All financial data are on an individual bank basis. Data are available from 1976 to current in SAS XPORT format datasets, zipped using PKZIP. You can download the SAS xport viewer here. |
|
| Compact D SEC | Disclosure's database of financial information for U.S. public companies. See Also: Thomson Research. |
Reference CD-ROM |
| Compustat | Standard & Poor's database of historical financial data for U.S. and Canadian firms featuring multiple years of standardized data. Includes active and research companies. About Compustat. Available via WRDS. See description under WRDS: Wharton Research Data Service. | UF+ |
| Compustat Global | Financial and market data on more than 13,000 international companies in more than 80 countries around the world. Includes multi-year income statement, balance sheet and cash flow data. Up to 12 years of annual history. Monthly prices and dividends. Available via WRDS. See description under WRDS: Wharton Research Data Service. | UF+ |
| COMTRADE: Commodity Trade Statistics Database (United Nations) | UN Comtrade stands for United Nations Commodity Trade Statistics Database. Every year over 130 countries provide the United Nations Statistics Division with their annual international trade statistics, detailed by commodity and partner country. | UF+ |
| Conference Board: Business Research Knowledge | A searchable database of full-text research reports on the latest issues in business management and US and global economics. Proprietary, nonbiased research includes studies of F500 companies on business trends, leadership decisions, performance excellence, corporate governance, HR, productivity, CRM and more. Full text coverage from 1998 to date. Economics material includes topline US and global economic indicators and analysis and forecasts of US and international economic conditions by our chief economist | UF+ |
| Corporate New Issues | The New Issues Database provides coverage of global equity issues, Eurobonds, U.S. Private Placements and more. A Thomson Financial SDC Platinum database. |
UF+ Contact: Business Librarian |
| CRSP | The University of Chicago's Center for Research in Security Prices' database. Historical prices and returns data for NYSE, ASE and NASDAQ stocks and indices. Available via WRDS. See description under WRDS: Wharton Research Data Service. |
|
| CRSP/Compustat Merged Database | Combines Compustat and CRSP data. Matches data from financial statements with stock prices and stock returns data. Provides historical time series for active and research companies. Available via WRDS. See description under WRDS: Wharton Research Data Service. | UF+ |
| CRSP Mutual Funds Annual | Over 24,725 open-ended funds of all objectives; approximately 8,710 dead funds, and 16,015 live ones. Data beginning January 1, 1962. More Detail. Available via WRDS. See description under WRDS: Wharton Research Data Service. | UF+ |
| Current Contents Connect | ISI's table of contents service with abstracts. Covers the leading business and economics research journals. | UF+ |
| Current Research@UF | Digital library of dissertations and theses completed at the University of Florida after 1996. | UF+ |
| CQ Electronic Library | Congressional Quarterly's Electronic Library that monitors and explains all of Congress's, the President's and the Supreme Court's activities. Includes CQ Weekly. | UF+ |
| D&B Regional Business Directory Disc | Dun & Bradstreet's directory of Florida companies. Includes name, address, key officers, products and services, sales and employees. | UF+ |
| Datastream | Thomson's online data service featuring worldwide data on stocks, bonds, currencies, futures, options, and economic time series. |
Business Workstations B3-B5 |
| Davidson Data Center and Network (DDCN) | The Davidson Data Center and Network (DDCN) is an integrated, fully searchable database on transition and emerging markets. DDCN archives and provides free access to socio-economic micro and macro data on transition economies. Free access and user registration. Sponsored by the National Science Foundation. | Free |
| Directory of United States Importers/Exporters | Searchable CD-ROM directory of companies that import to and export from the United States. Search by company name, product, product code, or geography. Export results. |
Reference CD-ROM |
| The Dismal Scientist | Leading Web site for current commentary, forecasts and data on the U.S. Economy, local and regional markets and foreign countries. | UF+ |
| EBSCOhost Web | A suite of databases that index general, business and health-related articles and reports with thousands of full-text sources. | UF+ |
| EconLit | American Economic Association's index to ecoomic literature including journal articles, books, and working papers. |
|
| Economist.com | Full access to the leading international business, economic and political magazine and Internet portal.. | UF+ |
| EIU.com | The Economist intelligence Unit produces objective and timely analysis and forecasts of the political, economic and business environment in more than 180 countries. UF subscribes to the in-depth Country Profiles and Country Reports for 100 countries. Includes EIU ViewsWire. See Essay: EIU:Your Passport to the World. | UF+ |
| EIU ViewsWire | Timely analysis on key economic, political and business developments around the world from the economist Intelligence Unit. Covers 195 countries. See Essay: EIU:Your Passport to the World. | UF+ |
| Electronic Collections Online (ECO) | A searchable collection of articles available in full page image which includesmany business and economics titles. | UF+ |
| Elsevier Science Direct | Full-image articles from the Elsevier journals including many business and economics titles. Coverage starts in 1995. | UF+ |
| ExecuComp | Compensation data for executives and directors of leading U.S. companies from the Compustat database. Data can be downloaded as a Microsoft Access database. | UF+ |
| Factiva | Factiva, a Dow Jones & Reuters Company, provides world class global content, including Dow Jones and Reuters Newswires and The Wall Street Journal - unduplicated in a single service elsewhere. Factiva offers a global business information database with multiple language interfaces and multilingual content covering nearly 8,000 sources. See the Factiva User Guide. | UF+ |
| FASB on Checkpoint | All FASB (Financial Accounting Standards Board) documents are now included in a special RIA Checkpoint file. We are limited to two simultaneous users. Includes the Original Pronouncements, Current Text, Emerging Issues Task Force, Staff Implementation Guides, FASB Staff Positions, Exposure Drafts and more. | UF+ |
| FinanceJournals.com | An online database containing
over 50,000 bibliographic references from 96 leading journals of
finance. |
|
| First Research Industry Profiles on Hoover's Online | Hoover's Online now includes First Research Industry Profiles on more than 200 industries and updated every 90 days. The detailed reports cover industries from Architects Offices to Wharehouse Clubs and Superstores. | |
| FirstSearch | A selection of online databases including WorldCat Search, OCLC's database of Library catalogs. | UF+ |
| Fixed Investment Securities Database | 2 CD-ROMs: 1) Fixed Investment Securities Database from LJS Global; 2) the UH-NAICS Transactions Database. |
Business School Contact: Business Librarian |
| Gale Group | A suite of databases including Biography Resource Center, Business and Company Resource Center, Gale Business Resources, General Business File ASAP, History Resource Center, General OneFile, Investext Plus and LegalTrac. |
|
| Gale Virtual Reference Library | GVRL is a searchable collection of Reference eBooks. Includes, dictionaries, encyclopedias, handbooks and other sources. Read, print and email entries in HTML or PDF. The Business Collection is a subset of high quality business reference works. | UF+ |
| General Business File ASAP | Analyze company performance and activity, industry events and trends as well as the latest in management, economics and politics. Access to a combination of broker research reports, trade publications, newspapers, journals and company directory listings with full text and images available. | UF+ |
| Global Development Finance Online | World Bank database providing direct access to more than 200 debt and financial flows indicators for the 138 countries that report public and publicly-guaranteed debt to the World Bank Debtor Reporting System. these data run from 1970 to 2011, where available. | UF+ |
| Global Financial Data | Global Financial Data is an unparalleled source for historical stock market, financial, and economic data unavailable from any other online source. The GFD Database includes over 20,000 current and historical data series covering over 200 countries that have been collected from original sources. Many series extend back more than two centuries. | UF+ |
| GMID: Global Market Information Database | Euromonitor International's GMID: Global Market Information Database is an online database providing business intelligence on countries, consumers and industries. It offers integrated access to statistics, market reports, company profiles and information sources. 205 countries are researched, with extended coverage of 52. Includes Market Research Monitor. See more information (PDF). | UF+ |
|
Handbooks in Economics Online (In ScienceDirect) |
Edited by Kenneth J. Arrow and Michael D. Intriligator, the handbooks cover a broad set of topics. Each chapter provides professional researchers, lecturers and students with accurate, self-contained surveys, written and edited by the leading authorities in their field. The series currently consists of 57 volumes, and contains nearly 700 articles, including some of the most cited in economics, and a strong forward program with major new titles scheduled for 2007 | UF+ |
| Health Business Full Text | EBSCO's database of full-text articles from leading health administration and related periodicals covering the business of health care. | UF+ |
| Historical Statistics of the United States. Millennial Edition Online | Historical Statistics of the United States presents the numerical history of the United States. This definitive reference work contains more than 37,000 annual time series of quantitative historical information covering virtually every quantifiable dimension of American history: population, work and welfare, economic structure and performance, governance, and international relations, all from the earliest times to the present. Each series is fully documented and placed in historical context by a recognized expert. | UF+ |
| Hoover's Online | Hoover's database of company profiles includes company history, products and services, competitors and financials. Profiles are also available in Factiva. | UF+ |
| I/B/E/S Database | Earnings forecasts for U.S. and international companies from the Institutional Brokers Estimate System. Available via WRDS. See description under WRDS: Wharton Research Data Service. | UF+ |
| IBISWorld US Industry Reports | IBISWorld features over 700 reports on U.S. industries written at the 5-digit level of the North American Industry Classification System (NAICS). Each report of about 25-30 pages uses Michael Porter's "Five Competitive Forces" framework providing data on Key Statistics; Industry Structure with market segmentation, major players, and market share; Industry Analysis of recent conditions and a five-year forecast; and Factors affecting the industry including economic conditions and management actions. Reports are updated up to four times a year depending on the importance of the industry. | UF+ |
| ICPSR | The Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR), established in 1962, is an integral part of the infrastructure of social science research. ICPSR maintains and provides access to a vast archive of social science data for research and instruction, and offers training in quantitative methods to facilitate effective data use. |
|
| INFORMS | Collection of leading management and decision science journals including Information Systems Research, Management Science and Operations Research. | UF+ |
| IngentaConnect | Searchable indexes and abstracts for thousands of scholarly journals with full-text access to many titles. | UF+ |
| InfoTrac | Includes LegalTrac (1980 - date), Expanded Academic ASAP (1996 - date), General Business File ASAP (1996 - date), and Investext (1996 to date) | UF+ |
| IFS Online | International Financial Statistics Online (IFS Online) is the International Monetary Fund's online database. The IFS database contains approximately 32,000 time series covering more than 200 countries and areas. The Country, World, and Commodity Prices Tables, as presented in the monthly printed copy of IFS, are available as selection options. See About IFS Online. | UF+ |
| Investext Plus | Investment, company and industry reports from over 500 brokers in North America, Europe, Asia/Pacific, Latin America, Africa and the Middle East. All company and industry reports are provided in full page PDF image. | UF+ |
| JCRWeb | JCR Web provides easy access to data that helps evaluate and compare scholarly journals. The JCR Web is an essential, comprehensive, and unique resource tool for journal evaluation, using citation data drawn from over 8,400 journals from over 3,000 publishers worldwide | UF+ |
| JSTOR | Archive of full-image, searchable leading research journals including the American Economic Review, the Journal of Finance and the Journal of Political Economy. | UF+ |
| LexisNexis | Searchable collection of databases including the full-text of thousands of newspapers, magazines, journals, newswires and other documents. Includes company directories, background reports and financials. | UF+ |
| Market Insight | A collection of Standard & Poor's databases. Offers brief reports on companies, industries, and countries and current commentary. Includes the ExecuComp database. |
|
| MarketResearch.com Academic | Market research reports on products, services and key demographic groups. | UF+ |
| MRI+ | Mediamark Research offers
comprehensive demographic, lifestyle, product usage and exposure to all
forms of advertising media collected from a single sample. Register with
your GatorLink email account. For complete instructions download the
Internet Reporter Tutorial (Word Document). Access to this databases is provided by the Advertising Department in the College of Journalism and Communications. |
UF+ |
| Mergent Online | As reported financial information for U.S. public companies includes company histories, background and details of debt and equity outstanding. Includes EDGAR filings. | UF+ |
| Mintel Reports | Mintel
publishes hundreds of market research reports covering the U.S., UK and
European consumer markets and lifestyles. Logon Instructions: You should first see an Academic License. Click "I Agree". Then register using your email address. After you register, login with your username and password. Reports may be downloaded in word processing format (rtf) or as zip files. If you do not see the license agreement, use the Remote Logon (Proxy Server). |
UF+ |
| Morningstar Principia Pro | Morningstar's database of mutual fund data and reports. Includes sophisticated screening and portfolio building software. | UF+ |
| netLibrary | Access thousands of eBooks on hundreds of subjects. Preview, check out or download them into netLibrary's eBook Reader. |
|
| NBER Working Papers | The full-text of National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER) working papers in Adobe Acrobat format. | UF+ |
| NYSE TAQ Database | "The Trade and Quote (TAQ) database is a collection of intraday trades and quotes for all securities listed on the New York Stock Exchange, American Stock Exchange, Nasdaq National Market System and SmallCap issues." [Source: NYSE TAQ Information Page]. Earnings forecasts for U.S. and international companies from the Institutional Brokers Estimate System. Available via WRDS. See description under WRDS: Wharton Research Data Service. | UF+ |
| OneSource | US Business Browser. U.S. company and industry reports including news, articles, profiles, industry overviews, company financials, industry norms and ratio comparisons, and Investext reports. See the Essay: US Business Browser: "Ready-to-Use Business Information". | UF+ |
| OptionMetrics | OptionMetrics is a comprehensive source of historical price and implied volatility data for the US equity and index options markets. Encompassing more than six years of data, Ivy DB OptionMetrics contains historical prices of options and their associated underlying instruments, correctly calculated implied volatilities, and option sensitivities. With Ivy DB OptionMetrics, you'll be able to backtest trading strategies, evaluate risk models, and perform research on all aspects of options investment. Available via WRDS. See description under WRDS: Wharton Research Data Service. | |
| Oxford Journals Online | Online full-text collection of Oxford journals including Academy of Management Execurive, Cambridge Journal of Economics and World Bank Economic Review. | UF+ |
| PsycInfo | Index and Abstracts of the Psychological Literature with SFX links to full-text journals. | UF+ |
| PAIS International | Public Affairs Information Service. International index to public policy literature including business, finance, and economics. | UF+ |
| PC/TAS Trade Analysis System | The United Nations Statistics Division and the International Trade Centre have released commodity trade statistics on a CD-ROM with data for the five-year time-series, 1996-2000. This series is based on the Commodity Trade Statistics Data Base (COMTRADE) of the United Nations Statistics Division. Detailed Deescription. | Government Documents |
| PolicyFile | PolicyFile is an index to public policy research by leading US and international think tanks and includes links to the full text reports if available. | UF+ |
| Primary Benchmarks (Ibbotson) | Database of market returns for key indexes including the S&P 500, Russell 2000, MSCI, and more. |
UF+ Contact: Business Librarian |
| ProQuest Dissertations & Theses | The ProQuest Dissertations & Theses database (PQDT) is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses. It is the database of record for graduate research, with over 2.3 million dissertations and theses included from around the world. More than 750,000 are available for download in PDF format. | UF+ |
| Reference Universe | Reference Universe unlocks the Libraries' authoritative reference works through exploration of specialized, subject encyclopedia, handbooks and compendia. It contains links to over 1,700 electronic reference works and 10,000 print sources. | UF+ |
|
ReferenceUSA [Alachua County Library District] |
ReferenceUSA is a nationwide directory of businesses and individuals who are listed in the yellow and white pages of telephone directories. All Alachua County residents including University of Florida and Sante Fe Community College students can access this database using their public library card number. Courtesy of the Alachua County Library District. | |
| Science Direct | Direct access to Elsevier journals offering full-image articles including many business and economics titles. Complete access for the Economics, Econometrics and Finance journals. |
|
| SimplyMap | SimplyMap is an Internet-based mapping application that enables users to develop interactive thematic maps and reports using thousands of demographic, business, and marketing data variables. Our subscription includes Mediamark Research’s (MRI) Survey of the American Consumer data. EASI Analytics, using MRI survey data, produces local estimates of usage and consumption (propensity) for thousands of specific and detailed products and services. Professional mapping applications take over 20 hours of training to use, but SimplyMap has been designed to be user friendly - most users are up and running with less than 10 minutes of training. Print Guides: Getting Started; Quick Reference. | UF+ |
| Social Science Research Network (SSRN) | The SSRN eLibrary consists of two parts: an Abstract Database containing abstracts on over 38,100 scholarly working papers and forthcoming papers and an Electronic Paper Collection currently containing over 20,100 downloadable full text documents in Adobe Acrobat pdf format. The eLibrary also includes the research papers of a number of Fee Based Partner Publications. | Free |
| SourceOECD | SourceOECD provides Internet access to OECD books, reports, periodicals and statistics. | UF+ |
| Sports Business Research Network | Market research and data on sporting goods and sports marketing. International coverage. |
|
| Springer LINK | Online electronic library of Springer journals and selected Books/Series. | UF+ |
| Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage | Includes: Bond Guide, Corporation Records, Dividend Record, Earnings Guide, Industry Surveys, Monthly Investment Review, Mutual Funds, Register, Security Dealer's of North America, Stock Guide, Stock reports, The Outlook. | UF+ |
| Standard Rate and Data Service (SRDS) | Standard Rate and Data Service (SRDS) catalogs more than 100,000 U.S. and international media properties, and is the leading provider of media rate and data for the advertising industry. It lists advertising rates, editorial/programming content, circulation, media contacts and other basic data about various advertising media. Also contains selected demographic and market information for metropolitan areas and counties. | UF+ |
| Statistical Universe | Indexes and abstracts thousands of statistical sources from U.S., state, international, and private sources. Includes statistical tables from the Statistical Abstract of the U.S. | UF+ |
| STAT-USA | Statistical data from the U.S. government including the National Trade Data Bank. | Government Documents |
| Stocks, Bonds, Bills and Inflation (Ibbotson) | Market returns data for the S&P 500, small stocks, government bonds, corporate bonds, Treasury bills, and inflation. |
UF+ Contact: Business Librarian |
| TableBase | An international database that specializes exclusively in tabular data dealing with companies, industries, products and demographics. Tables cover market share, rankings, forecasts, shipments, output, consumption, users, exports, imports, capacity and more. |
|
| Tax Analysts | Tax Analysts is a nonprofit, nonpartisan organization fostering informed debate on federal, state, and international tax policy. It publishes leading news and analysis sources including Tax Notes and International Tax Notes. | UF+ |
| Thomson One Banker Analytics | Thomson One Banker integrates company financial data from Worldscope, daily pricing data and indexes from Datastream, I/B/E/S earnings estimates, indexes from ILX, press releases from PR Newswire, Extel reports and company filings. You can screen on hundreds of variables, create custom sets, run preformatted reports and download data and reports into Excel. | UF+ |
| Thomson Research | U.S. and foreign public company financial data, full-image annual reports, financial tearsheets, proxy statements, and searchable EDGAR filings. | UF+ |
| ULI Development Case Studies | Unlimited access to 300+ case studies including 20 new reports added each year. All the details on a wide variety of project types, including housing, retail, resort, office, mixed-use, urban entertainment, and more. Complete information, including a description of the development process and lessons learned, photos, site plans, and project data. For access, contact Peter Z. McKay, Business Librarian, 513 Library West, 352-273-2634. | UF+ |
| UNCDB (United Nations) | UNCDB provides selected series from 30 specialized international data sources for all available countries and areas. | UF+ |
| Value Line Investment Survey Online | The Service includes full-page reports, analysts commentaries and Timeliness and Safety ranks on 1,700 stocks covered by The Value Line Investment Survey Standard Edition. |
|
| Vault Online Library | Access and download more than 60 Vault books covering industries, career and job search advice, and profiles of top companies. Search 3,000+ companies and occupations with case studies. Login using your GatorLink account. | UF+ |
| The Wall Street Journal | The full-text of The Wall Street Journal beginning in 1984 to date. Includes 75 word abstracts. Articles can be printed, downloaded or emailed. | UF+ |
| The Wall Street Journal (Historical) | One of the ProQuest Historical Newspapers. Coverage: 1889 - 1987. | UF+ |
| Web of Knowledge | Includes ISI Web of Science, ISI Current Contents Connect, ISI Journal Citation Reports. | UF+ |
| UF Libraries' Catalog | UF Catalog and Access to many subscription databases, electronic journals, eBooks, reports & more. | UF+ |
| WRDS: Wharton Research Data Service | World Wide Web access to Compustat, CRSP, Compustat/CRSP Merged Database, I/B/E/S and TAQ data. Limited to faculty and PhD students. Students may have faculty sponsor access. Faculty may apply for class accounts for their students. Instructions. |
Contact: Business Librarian |
| Wiley InterScience | Access academic journals published by Wiley. Must register. | UF+ |
| Wilson Business | Leading English language business periodicals. | UF+ |
| World Bank e-Library | One of the most comprehensive collections in the area of social and economic development. Includes: All current and recent World Bank titles, documents and papers in PDF and other user-friendly formats. Titles available as soon as they appear in print. Over 1,200 backlist titlesAccess to information not available in print. | UF+ |
| World Development Indicators Online | World Bank database that provides direct access to more than 550 development indicators, with time series for 208 countries and 18 country groups from 1960 to 2002, where data are available. | UF+ |
| WorldScope | Global company financial data from Disclosure. Also available in Thomson One Banker. |
|
| Worldwide Mergers & Acquisitions | Securities Data Company worldwide database of mergers, acquisitions, divestitures, and other corporate changes. A Thomson Financial SDC Platinum database. |
UF+ Contact: Business Librarian |
|
|
||
| Revised: October 1, 2004. Peter Z. McKay, Business Librarian. 352.273.2634. | ||

