Laurie N. Taylor, Ph.D.
Digital Humanities Librarian
George A. Smathers Libraries
University of Florida
P.O. Box 117000
Gainesville, FL 32611
352.273.2902 (office)

Facilitated Peer Review Committee

Facilitated Peer Review Committee Documents (Committee Charge):

  1. Peer Review Form for Alternative Scholarly Works
  2. Application for Facilitated Peer Review Support for Alternative Scholarly Works
  3. Letter template with specifics for pilot project
  4. Peer Review Guide for Peer Reviewers and Submitting Authors
  5. Facilitated Peer Review Committee Report, 2012-2013

Committee Members

  • Sophia Acord, Associate Director for the Center for Humanities and the Public Sphere, College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
  • Alan Dorsey, Professor of Physics and Associate Dean, College of Liberal Arts & Sciences (1/2012 - 4/2012)
  • Rebecca Jefferson, Librarian for the Isser and Rae Price Library of Judaica, George A. Smathers Libraries
  • Betsy Simpson, Chair of the Cataloging and Metadata Department, George A. Smathers Libraries
  • Laurie Taylor, Digital Humanities Librarian, George A. Smathers Libraries (Chair)
  • Ricky Telg, Professor of Agricultural Education and Communication, IFAS


Please contact Laurie Taylor ( and 352-273-2902) with any questions.