Depository Libraries by City

Home Page Administration Page County Index University of Florida Documents Department Site Map Search Page

Bradenton

  Manatee County Public Library System
1301 Barcarrota Blvd. W.
Bradenton, FL 34205
(941) 748-5555
FAX (941) 749-7155
Depository Number: 105C
Year Established: 1991
OCLC Symbol: FMA
State Depository: No
  Contacts:

Mr. John C. Van Berkel, Library Director
 Ms. Suzanne Twerdochlib, Interim Documents Librarian 

Boca Raton

  Florida Atlantic University
S. E. Wimberly Library
P. O. Box 3092
777 West Glades Rd.
Boca Raton, FL 33431-0992
(561) 297-3788
SC 238-3788
FAX (561) 297-2105
Depository Number: 107B
Year Established: 1963
OCLC Symbol: FGM
State Depository: Yes
  Contacts:

Dr. William Miller, Library Director
Ms. Dawn Smith, Director of Public Services dsmith@fau.edu
Mr. Bruce Barron, Government Documents Librarian bbarron@fau.edu
Ms. Pratibha Trivedi, Senior Library Technical Assistant

Clearwater

  Clearwater Public Library
100 North Osceola Avenue
Clearwater, FL 33755
(727) 562-4970 x 5032
SC 944-6800
FAX (727) 562-4975
Depository Number: 102B
Year Established: 1972
OCLC Symbol: FLX
State Depository: No
   
Contacts:

Barbara Pickell, Library Director
Michelle Arnold, Reference/Documents Librarian michelle.arnold@myclearwater.com

Cocoa

  Brevard County Library System
Central Brevard Library & Reference Center
308 Forrest Avenue
Cocoa, FL 32922-7781
(321) 633-1794
FAX (321) 633-1807
Depository Number: 019C
Year Established: 1996
OCLC Symbol: FMB
State Depository: Yes
   
Contacts:

Camille Johnson, Library Director  cjohnson@brev.org
Carol Ruger, Documents Librarian  cruger@brev.org
Dawn Fultz, Library Assistant
Mary Storm, Library Assistant
Jeff Barton, Library Assistant

Coral Gables

  University of Miami
Otto G. Richter Library
Dante B. Fascell Department of Government Documents
P.O. Box 248214
Coral Gables, FL 33124
(305) 284-6027
FAX (305) 284-4027
Depository Number: 110
Year Established: 1939
OCLC Symbol: FQG
State Depository: Yes
   
Contacts:

Mr. Bill Walker, Library Director
Mr. Hector R. Perez-Gilbe, Head of Documents  hgilbe@miami.edu

Daytona Beach

  Volusia County Public Library
City Island
Daytona Beach, FL 32114-4484
(386) 257-6037
SC 377-6037
FAX (386) 257-6026
Depository Number: 104B
Year Established: 1964
OCLC Symbol: FDB
State Depository: Yes
   
Contacts:

Mr. Michael Knieval, Library Director
Mr. Dale Grussing, Documents Librarian dgrussing@co.volusia.fl.us

DeLand

  Stetson University
du-Pont Ball Library
Campus Unit 8418
DeLand, FL 32723
(386) 822-7185
FAX (386) 740-3626
Depository Number: 105
Year Established: 1887
OCLC Symbol: FDS
State Depository: Yes
   
Contacts:

Ms. Betty Johnson, Library Director  bjohnson@stetson.edu
Ms. Susan Ryan, Assist. Director Public Services  sryan@stetson.edu
Ms. Barbara Costello, Government Documents Librarian bcostell@stetson.edu
Ms. Karen Winkle, Government Documents Assistant  kwinkle@stetson.edu

Fort Lauderdale

 





   
   
Nova Southeastern University
Law Library
3305 College Avenue
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33314
(954) 262-6223
FAX (954) 262-3839
 
Depository Number: 107C
Year Established: 1967
OCLC Symbol: FNL
State Depository: No
   
Contacts:

Ms. Billie Jo Kaufman, Library Director

Fort Pierce

  Indian River State College Library
3209 Virginia Avenue
Fort Pierce, FL 34981-5599
(561) 462-4757
SC 246-4757
FAX (561) 462-4780
Depository Number: 112B
Year Established: 1975
OCLC Symbol: FIC
State Depository: No
   
Contacts:


Gainesville

  University of Florida
George A. Smathers Libraries
Documents Department
120 Marston Science Library
P.O. Box 117011
Gainesville, FL 32611-7011
(352) 273-0367
SC 622-0367
FAX (352) 392-3357
FAX SC 622-3357
Regional Depository
Depository Number: 103
Year Established: 1907
OCLC Symbol: FUG
State Depository: Yes
  Contacts:

Ms. Judy Russell, Dean of Libraries  jcrussell@ufl.edu
Ms. Jan Swanbeck, Head Documents Librarian  janswan@uflib.ufl.edu
Mr. Joseph Aufmuth, GIS Librarian mapper@uflib.ufl.edu
Ms. Chelsea Dinsmore, International Librarian chedin@uflib.ufl.edu
Ms. Carol Harris, On-line Processing Coordinator 
carharr@uflib.ufl.edu
Ms. Mary Wisnieski, Archivist  marwisn@uflib.ufl.edu
Ms. Jody Hewitt, Archivist  jodyb@uflib.ufl.edu
Ms. Cindy Frey, Sr. LTA cynfrey@uflib.ufl.edu
Mr. Paige Harper, Program Assistant 
paigar@uflib.ufl.edu

   
University of Florida
Map & Imagery Library
110 Marston Science Library
P.O. Box 117001
Gainesville, FL 32611-7011
(352) 392-2825
SC 622-2825
FAX (352) 392-4787
SC FAX (352) 622-4787
 
   
Contacts:

Ms. Carol McAuliffe, Map Librarian carolmc@ufl.edu
Ms. Jennifer Farrington, Sr. Archivist  jenfarr@uflib.ufl.edu
Mr. Kenneth Soloman, LTA kensolo@uflib.ufl.edu
Mr. Kenneth Heiman, Sr. LTA kenhern@uflib.ufl.edu

   

University of Florida
Legal Information Center
Holland Hall
P.O. Box 117628

Gainesville, FL 32611-7628
(352) 392-0417
SC 622-0417
FAX (352) 392-8727

 
 

Depository Number: 110B
Year Established: 1978
OCLC Symbol: FUB
State Depository: No

 
   
Contacts:

Ms. Betty W. Taylor, Library Director
Ms. Susy Potter, Documents Librarian  potter@law.ufl.edu 

Gulfport

  Stetson University College of Law
Charles A. Dana Law Library
1401 61st Street South
Gulfport FL 33707-3299
(727) 562-7826
FAX (727) 345-8973
Depository Number: 102C
Year Established: 1975
OCLC Symbol: FPS
State Depository: No
   
Contacts:

Dr. Madison Mosley, Library Director  mosley@law.stetson.edu
Ms. Earlene Kuester, Documents Librarian  kuester@law.stetson.edu
Ms. Jacque Howell, Docs LTA  howellj@law.stetson.edu

 

Jacksonville

  Jacksonville Public Library
Business Science & Documents Department
122 North Ocean Street
Jacksonville, FL 32202
(904) 630-1994
FAX (904) 630-2431
Depository Number: 106
Year Established: 1914
OCLC Symbol: JPL
State Depository: Yes
   
Contacts:

Ms. Carolyn Shehee William, Acting Library Director
Ms. Kathleen Krizek, Documents Librarian kkriek@coj.net

   

Jacksonville University
Carl S. Swisher Library
University Boulevard North
Jacksonville FL 32211-3393
(904) 256-7267
FAX (904) 256-7259

 
 

Depository Number: 106A
Year Established: 1962
OCLC Symbol: FJU
State Depository: Yes

   
Contacts:

Mr. Thomas Gunn, Library Director  tgunn@ju.edu
Ms. D. Courtenay Cooper, Documents Librarian  ccooper@ju.edu

   
University of North Florida
Thomas G. Carpenter Library
4567 St. Johns Bluff Road, South
Jacksonville, FL 32224-2645
(904) 620-2617
SC 861-2617
FAX (904) 620-2719
SC FAX 861-2719
 
 

Depository Number: 106D
Year Established: 1972
OCLC Symbol: FNP
State Depository: Yes

   
Contacts:

Ms. Kathleen Cohen, Interim Library Director
Mr. Bruce Latimer, Documents Librarian  blatimer@unf.edu

Lakeland

  Lakeland Public Library
100 Lake Morton Drive
Lakeland, FL 33801-5347
(863) 284-4265 or 284-4266
FAX (863) 284-4293
Depository Number: 107
Year Established: 1928
OCLC Symbol: FLM
State Depository: No
   
Contacts:

Ms. Lisa Broadhead, Library Director
Ms. Linda Franklin, Documents/Reference Librarian  linda.franklin@lakelandgov.net

Leesburg

  Lake-Sumter Community College
Lake-Sumter Community College Library
9501 U.S. Highway 441
Leesburg FL 34788-8751
(352) 365-3563
SC 640-1586
FAX (352) 365-3590
Depository Number: 104A
Year Established: 1963
OCLC Symbol: FSF
State Depository: No
   
Contacts:

Ms. Denise English, Library Director
Ms. Nora B. Rackley, Documents Librarian  rackleyn@lscc.edu

Melbourne

  Florida Institute of Technology
Evans Library
150 West University Boulevard
Melbourne, FL 32901-6988
(321) 674-7531
FAX (321) 724-2559
Depository Number: 111A
Year Established: 1963
OCLC Symbol: FLT
State Depository: No
   
Contacts:

Dr. Celine Alvey, Library Director
Ms.Debra S. Cook, Government Information Librarian debcook@fit.edu

Miami

  Florida International University
Stephen & Dorthea Green Library
Government Documents Department
Tamiami Trail
Miami, FL 33199
(305) 348-2481
SC 441-2481
FAX (305) 348-6355
Depository Number: 105B
Year Established: 1970
OCLC Symbol: FXG
State Depository: Yes
   
Contacts:

Dr. Laurence Miller, Library Director  millerl@fiu.edu
Ms. Sherry Mosley, Head of Documents Department  mosleys@fiu.edu

   
Miami-Dade Public Library
101 West Flagler Street
Miami FL 33130-1523
(305) 375-5575
FAX (305) 375-5232
 

Depository Number: 108
Year Established: 1952
OCLC Symbol: DZM
State Depository: Yes

   
Contacts:

Ms. Mary Somerville, Library Director
Ms. Mary Garcia, Documents Librarian  garciam@mdpls.org

   
Saint Thomas University
Saint Thomas University Library
16400 NW 32nd Avenue
Miami, FL 33054
(305) 628-6667
FAX (305) 628-6666
 
 

Depository Number: 106B
Year Established: 1966
OCLC Symbol: FBM
State Depository: No

   
Contacts:

Ms. Margaret Elliston, Library Director  mellisto@stu.edu
Mr. Larry Treadwell, Instructional Coordinator ltreadwell@stu.edu

Naples

  Hodges University
Hodges University Library
2655 Northbrooke Drive
Naples, FL 34119
(239) 513-1122
(800) 466-8017
FAX (239) 513-9696

Depository Number: 103C
Year Established: 2003
OCLC Symbol: F08
State Depository: No

 
Contacts:

 

North Miami

  Florida International University
Biscayne Bay Campus Library
Documents Section
3000 NE 145th Street
North Miami, FL 33181-3600
(305) 919-5721
SC 439-5722
FAX (305) 919-1591
Depository Number: 109B
Year Established: 1977
OCLC Symbol: FXN
State Depository: Yes
   
Contacts:

Dr. Laurence Miller, Library Director  millerl@fiu.edu
Nancy S. Hershoff, Documents Librarian sunn@fiu.edu
Ms. Barbara Carroll, Documents/Reference Librarian
carrollb@fiu.edu
Mr. Saadia Qureshi, Documents LTA
quereshi@fiu.edu

Orlando

  University of Central Florida
University of Central Florida Library
P. O. Box 162666
Orlando FL 32816-0666
(407) 823-2563
SC 345-2563
FAX (407) 823-3438
SC FAX 345-3438
Depository Number: 105A
Year Established: 1966
OCLC Symbol: FTU
State Depository: Yes
   
Contacts:

Ms. Barry Baker, Library Director
Mr. Rich Gause, Documents Librarian rgause@mail.ucf.edu

Pensacola

  University of West Florida
John C. Pace Library
11000 University Parkway
Pensacola, FL 32514-5750
(850) 474-2410
SC 680-2410
FAX (850) 474-3338
Depository Number: 103A
Year Established: 1966
OCLC Symbol: FWA
State Depository: Yes
   
Contacts:

Dr. P. Grady Morein, Library Director
Ms. Shari Johnson, GovernmentDocuments Librarian  sjohnson@uwf.edu
Ms. Debbie Marshall, Documents Cataloging Asistant dmarshal@uwf.edu

Saint Petersburg

   
Saint Petersburg Public Library
3745 9th Avenue North
Saint Petersburg FL 33713
(727) 893-7928
FAX (727) 892-5432
 

Depository Number: 102A
Year Established: 1965
OCLC Symbol: FPE
State Depository: Yes

   
Contacts:

Ms. Mary Gaines, Library Director
Ms. Barb Wares

Sarasota

  Selby Public Library
1331 First Street
Sarasota, FL 34236
(941) 316-1181 ext. 281
FAX (941) 316-1188
Depository Number: 109A
Year Established: 1970
OCLC Symbol: FSP
State Depository: No
   
Contacts:

Ms. Elizabeth K. Beatrice, Head Librarian  lbeatric@co.sarasota.fl.us
Ms. Susan Mason, Documents Librarian  smason@sarasota.lib.fl.us

   
New College of Florida
Jane Bancroft Cook Library
5700 North Tamiami Trail
Sarasota, FL 32707
(941) 359-4416
FAX (941) 359-4307
 
 

Depository Number: 111C
Year Established: 1996
OCLC Symbol: FHC
State Depository: Yes

   
Contacts:

Joan Pelland, Library Director
Judy Kelly, Documents Librarian  jkelly@ncf.edu

Tallahassee

  Florida A & M University
S. H. Coleman Library
1500 S. Martin Luther King Blvd.
Tallahassee, FL 32307-4700
(850) 599-3714
SC 286-3714
FAX (850) 561-2293
Depository Number: 104
Year Established: 1936
OCLC Symbol: FCM
State Depository: Yes
   
Contacts:

Dr. Lauren B. Sapp, Library Director
Ms. Jeanette Cox, Documents Librarian  jeanette.cox@famu.edu
Ms. Lillie Muse, Library Tech  lmuse@famu.edu
   
Florida State University
Law Library
Tallahassee, FL 32306-1600
(850) 644-7479
SC 284-7479
FAX (850) 644-5216
 
 

Depository Number: 111B
Year Established: 1979
OCLC Symbol: FSL
State Depository: No

   
Contacts:

Mr. Edwin M. Schroeder, Library Director
Ms. Patricia Simonds, Documents Librarian  tsimonds@law.fsu.edu

   
Florida State University
Robert Manning Strozier Library
Documents/Maps/Micromaterials
Tallahassee, FL 32306-2047
(850) 644-6061
SC 284-6061
FAX (850) 644-3190
 
 

Depository Number: 109
Year Established: 1941
OCLC Symbol: FDA
State Depository: Yes

   
Contacts:

Ms. Althea Jenkins, Library Director
Ms. Judith H. Depew, Documents Librarian  judepew@mailer.fsu.edu
Ms. Marcia Gorin, Documents Librarian  mgorin@mailer.fsu.edu

   
Florida Supreme Court Library
Documents Department
Supreme Court Building
Tallahassee, FL 32399-1926
(850)
SC 278-8919
FAX (850) 488-8919
 
 

Depository Number: 110A
Year Established: 1974
OCLC Symbol: FSZ
State Depository: No

   
Contacts:
Bille J Blaine; library@flcourts.org
   
State Library of Florida
R. A. Gray Building
500 South Bronough
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0250
(850) 245-6600
SC 205-6600
FAX (850) 487-6242
 

Depository Number: 102
Year Established: 1929
OCLC Symbol: FBA
State Depository: Yes

   
Contacts:

Mr. Barratt Wilkins, Library Director

Tampa

   Tampa-Hillsborough County Public Library
John F. Germany Library
Business & Government Department
900 North Ashley Drive
Tampa, FL 33602
(813) 272-3652 
FAX (813) 272-5739
Depository Number: 108C
Year Established: 1965
OCLC Symbol: TNH
State Depository: Yes
   
Contacts:

Mr. Joe Stines, Library Director
Ms. Juliet Douglas, Federal Documents Librarian douglasjs@hillsboroughcounty.org
Ms. Robin Henderson, State and Local Docs Librarian  hendersonr@thpl.org

   
University of South Florida
Tampa Campus Library
4202 East Fowler Avenue
Tampa FL 33620-5400
(813) 974-3953
SC 574-2726
FAX (813) 974-7787
 
 

Depository Number: 108B
Year Established: 1962
OCLC Symbol: FHM
State Depository: Yes

   
Contacts:

Interim Library Director
Cheryl McCoy, Documents Coordinator  cmccoy@dudley.lib.usf.edu
Carol Ann Borchert, Reference/Documents Librarian
Elaine Pattillo, Senior Library Technical Assistant
Jeff Spalding, Senior Library Technical Assistant
Kay Tapley, Senior Library Technical Assistant

   
University of Tampa
Macdonald-Kelce Library
401 West Kennedy Boulevard
Tampa, FL 33606-1490
(813) 253-6231
FAX (813) 251-0016
 
 

Depository Number: 108A
Year Established: 1953
OCLC Symbol: FUT
State Depository: No

   
Contacts:

Ms. Lydia M. Acosta, Library Director
Ms. Elizabeth L. Barron, Documents Librarian ebarron@ut.edu
Ms. Mary Allison, Documents Assistant
mallison@ut.edu

Winter Park

  Rollins College
Olin Library
Documents Department - 2744
1000 Holt Avenue
Winter Park, FL 32789-4499
(407) 646-2507
FAX (407) 646-1515
Depository Number: 111
Year Established: 1909
OCLC Symbol: FWR
State Depository: No
   
Contacts:

Ms. Donna Cohen, Library Director
Ms. Naomi Harrison, Documents Librarian nharrison@rollins.edu


 

Home Page Administration Page County Index University of Florida Documents Department Site Map Search Page

Send suggestions and comments to the library web manager.
© 1999 - 2011 University of Florida George A. Smathers Libraries.
All rights reserved.

Terms of Use for Electronic Resources and Copyright Information and Disclaimer Statement
This page uses Google Analytics - (Google Privacy Policy)

Last Update 2/08/2011

University of Florida Homepage