Skip to Search


Faculty Governance at the University of Florida Libraries

Faculty Assembly Officers


Chair, Chair-Elect, and Secretary.


Any member of UFLFA shall be eligible to serve as an officer with the following exceptions:

  • Faculty whose status would prevent them from fulfilling the terms of their office
  • George A. Smathers Libraries faculty at the Assistant Director level and above
  • Lawton Chiles Legal Information Center faculty at the Associate Director level and above
  • Health Science Center Libraries faculty at the Deputy Director level and above
  • All elected at the April business meeting (term starts in August)


See Faculty Assembly By-Laws

Current and Past Officers:

Year Chair Chair Elect Secretary
2010-2011 Dan Reboussin Naomi Young Katie Summey
2009-2010 Christopher Vallandingham Dan Reboussin Naomi Young
2008-2009 Vernon Kisling Christopher Vallandingham Linda Butson
2007-2008 Joe Aufmuth Vernon Kisling Linda Butson
2006-2007 Carol Kem Joe Aufmuth David Hickey
2005-2006 Carol Kem Carol Kem Chelsea Dinsmore


Monthly meetings.
University of Florida Home Page